Future Events

Future FMARC Events


FMARC & Other Republican Upcoming Events

Mark your calendar

 FMARC – Flower Mound Area Republican Club (Bridlewood Golf Club, 4000 West Windsor, Flower Mound)
DCRP – Denton County Republican Party (Denton County Elections Building)
DCRA – Denton County Republican Assembly (IHOP, Hickory Creek on southbound I-35)
DRWC – Denton Republican Women’s Club (El Chaparral Grille, 324 E. McKinney, Denton 76201)
D3C – Denton County Conservative Coalition (Denton County Elections Building)
LARC – Lewisville Area Republican Club (Landmark Grill, 1297 Justin Rd. (FM 407), Lewisville)
  • Tuesday, September 3, 6:30 eat and social / 7:00 meeting – DCRA welcomes Rachel Malone
  • Tuesday, September 10, 6:00 social / 7:00 program – FMARC welcomes Constituting America
  • Tuesday, September 17, 7:30 am – FMARC Board Meeting, First Watch
  • Wednesday, September 18, 11:30 to 1:00 – DRWC welcomes Jeb Hensarling
  • Thursday, September 19, 6:00 social / 7:00 meeting – DCRP executive committee with state reps, SD caucuses after meeting
  • Monday, September 23, evening – D3C and proposed amendments to Texas Constitution
  • Friday, September 27, 11:30 to 1:00 – LARC resumes monthly meetings, speaker TBA
  • Friday and Saturday, September 27-28 – DCRP Booth at Lewisville Western Days
  • Tuesday, October 1, 6:30 eat and social / 7:00 meeting – DCRA TBA
  • Tuesday, October 8, 6:00 social / 7:00 meeting – FMARC with Texas GOP Chairman James Dickey and State Rep. Tan Parker
  • Thursday, October 10, 6:00 to 8:00 pm – Senator Jane Nelson’s Annual 40th Birthday Bash, Palace Theater, Grapevine
  • Saturday and Sunday, October 12-13 – DCRP booth at Lewisville Gun Show
  • Tuesday, October 15, 7:30 am – FMARC Board Meeting, First Watch
  • Wednesday, October 16, 11:30 to 1:00 – DRWC TBA
  • Thursday, October 17, 6:00 social / 7:00 meeting – DCRP executive committee at Prestonwood Baptist Church (6801 West Park)
  • Wednesday, October 23 – FMARC current and potential board members identify potential 2020 officers – location TBD
  • Saturday, November 2 – UNT Homecoming Parade and Tailgate
  • Saturday and Sunday, November 9-10 – DCRP booth at Lewisville Gun Show
  • Tuesday, November 12, 6:00 social / 7:00 meeting – FMARC with Konni Burton and Colleyville mayor Richard Newton, officer elections
  • Thursday, November 21, time TBD – DCRP Annual Volunteer Recognition Dinner, Circle R Ranch, Flower Mound
  • Monday, December 9, 6:00 pm – FILING DEADLINE for 2020 Primary
  • Tuesday, December 10, time and location TBD – FMARC Christmas Party
  • Thursday, December 19 – DCRP Christmas Reception
UNT College Republicans will have a tailgate at home games (August 31, September 21 and 28, October 19, and November 2 and 30).
For other GOP events in Denton County, please see https://dentongop.org/events-calendar/ .

Finally, local conservatives have gathered every Thursday morning for more that four years for coffee and conversation. We are currently meeting at Epic Gelato on Lakeside at Long Prairie (FM 2499). We start gathering at 7:00, with most there between 7:30 and 8:30.